Tourist Information

Prince Edward County www.prince-edward-county.com
Bonjour PEC www.bonjourpec.ca
Picton www.experiencepicton.com
Bloomfield bloomfieldontario.ca/index.php
Wellington

discoverwellington.ca

PEC Chamber of Tourism & Commerce www.pecchamber.com
Bay of Quinte en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bay_of_Quinte
Bay of Quinte Recreation Guide www.quinte.on.ca
Bay of Quinte Country Travel www.bayofquintecountry.com
Greater Napanee (Adolphustown) www.town.greaternapanee.on.ca

Local Festivals & Events


Spring

Maple in the County - Celebrate the first harvest of the season (Mar)

www.mapleinthecounty.ca

County.Licious - Celebration of fine dining (Mar)

countylicious.ca
Birding Festival (May) www.peptbo.ca
County Pop - Community Music Festival (May) www.countypop.com/
PEC Authors Festival (May) www.pecauthorfest.com
PEC Antique Show & Sale (May) www.prince-edward-county.com/antique-show-sale
Terroir Prince Edward County  - Food & Wine Festival (May) www.countyterroir.ca
Quinte's Isle Bluegrass Celebrationl (late May - early Jun) www.quintebluegrass.com
The Great Canadian Cheese Festival (early Jun) www.cheesefestival.ca
County Garden Show (early Jun) pechorticultural.org/the-county-garden-show


Summer

Art in the County (late Jun - early Jul) www.artinthecounty.com
Canada Day Celebrations (Jul 1)

prince-edward-county.com/tag/canada-day

Lavender Festival (Jul) peclavender.com/lavender-festival/
Women's Institute Annual Art & Craft Sale (late Jul - early Aug) thecountywomensinstitute.ca/craft-show.html
Jazz Festival (Aug) www.pecjazz.org
Rednersville Road Art Tour (early Sep) www.rednersvilleroadarttour.com

County Summer Theatre (Jul - Aug)

festivalplayers.ca
Chamber Music Festival (Jul - Aug) www.mpmcamp.org/
Arts Trail - Experience the County's Diverse Talent (year-round) artstrail.ca/

Taste Trail - Experience the County's Fantastic Flavours (year-round)

tastetrail.ca/


Fall

Picton Fair (Sep) www.facebook.com/PictonFairBoard
Taste Community Grown - Wine & Culinary Festival (Sep) www.tastecommunitygrown.com//
PEC Studio & Gallery Tour (Sep) www.pecstudiotour.com
PEC Antique Show & Sale (Sep) www.prince-edward-county.com/antique-show-sale
PEC Music Festival (Sep) www.pecmusicfestival.com
Kiwanis Colour Cribbage Ride (Oct) www.pictonkiwanis.org/public/pub_page.aspx?PageID=74008
Ameliasburgh Fall Fair (Oct) www.ameliasburgh.com/fallfair.com
The County Marathon - Boston Marathon qualifier (Oct) www.thecountymarathon.ca
Pumpkinfest (Oct) www.pec.on.ca/pumpkinfest
The Maker's Hand (Nov) www.themakershand.com
County.Licious (Nov) - Celebration of fine dining countylicious.ca
Wassail (Nov - Dec) www.princeedwardcountywine.ca/wassail/
Festival of Lights/Santa Claus Parade (late Nov) bloomfieldontario.ca/index.php
Festival of Trees (late Nov) www.prince-edward-county.com/festival-of-trees/
Christmas in the County House Tour (early Dec) www.prince-edward-county.com/house-tour


Winter

Milford Winter Carnival (Jan-Feb) www.prince-edward-county.com/milford-winter-carnival

Local Attractions

Sandbanks Provincial Park www.ontarioparks.com/park/sandbanks
North Beach Provincial Park www.ontarioparks.com/park/northbeach
Presqu'ile Provincial Park www.ontarioparks.com/park/presquile
Lake-on-the-Mountain www.ontarioparks.com/park/lakeonthemountain
Glenora Ferry http://www.mto.gov.on.ca/english/ontario-511/ferries
Prince Edward County Wine Region www.thecountywines.com
Winery Tours & Culinary Experiences www.prince-edward-county.com/wine-tour-packages/
Spas & Wellness prince-edward-county.com/spas-wellness/
Black River Cheese Company www.blackrivercheese.com/
Fifth Town Artisan Cheese Co. www.fifthtown.ca
UEL Heritage Centre & Park www.uel.ca
Local History www.pec.on.ca/pec_yellowpages
Fishing on the Bay of Quinte www.fishingbayofquinte.com

Local Activities & Entertainment

Theatre theregenttheatre.org
Nature Tours including canoeing & kayaking naturestuff.net/site
Picton Golf & Country Club www.pictongolf.ca
Wellington on the Lake Golf Course (9 hole) golfwellington.ca
Timber Ridge Golf Course www.timberridgegolf.net
Loyalist Country Club www.loyalistcc.com
Fishing Derbies www.prince-edward-county.com/tag/fishing/
West Lake Watersports westlakewatersports.com